Ahead of the event on June 13th at the prestigious Tower of London, Design Week have announced their judges for this year’s awards. A client of Award EFX, we designed an award for the internationally-renowned ceremony, which married the ideas of minimalism and innovation to reflect the event’s modern values.

Design Week Awards Announces Their Picks for 2017’s Judges

Award EFX’s Design Week Awards design

This year, the event is to be headed by the likes of Made’s Head of Design, Ruth Wasserman, the founder of Studio Myerscough Morag Myerscough, and Construct founder Georgia Fendley – to name but a few!

All experts in their respective industries, these individuals are at the forefront of the designing world and have been recognised as great contributors to the sector. Here is the list of judges for the Design Week Awards 2017:

  • Construct founder Georgia Fendley
  • TEMPLO creative director Pali Palavathanan
  • Brand Union creative director Paul Cardwell
  • Baxter & Bailey creative director Matt Baxter
  • Independent creative director Jon Daniel
  • Senior writer AfyNou
  • Mag Culture creative director Jeremy Leslie
  • Coley Porter Bell creative director Stuart Humm
  • Onedotzero creative director Shane Walter
  • Dixon Baxi executive creative director AporvaBaxi
  • Seymourpowell strategic designer and creative director Matthew Cockerill
  • Helen Hamlyn Centre director Rama Gheerawo
  • Studio director Lucy Painter
  • Casson Mann partner and creative director Dinah Casson
  • Greenspace creative director Lee Deverill
  • Studio Myerscough founder Morag Myerscough
  • Dutchscot partner Alex Swatridge
  • Made head of design Ruth Wassermann
  • Engage Works global head of innovation Amelia Kallman

To add to the excitement, this list is not exhaustive – with a few more names to be revealed shortly – and, if you’re reading this before March 29th, you can still apply to have your work considered for a Design Week Award.

The event is also getting a shake up for its 26th instalment, with the introduction of several new awards to represent the ever-changing methods and trends within the design industry.

New categories introduced to reflect these things include:

  • Augmented Reality (AR)
  • Virtual Reality (VR)
  • Artificial Intelligence (AI)

For the first time, this year there will be 24 categories, divided into five groups: Spaces, Digital, Products and Furniture, Landmark Awards and Communication. These categories will house some of the world’s most exciting designers, whose careers will undoubtedly flourish as a result of receiving such an accolade.

With the awards open to those working as design consultancies, individual designers and agencies worldwide, there is huge scope for those wishing to make their mark within the industry.

Looking for an award design for your upcoming event? No matter the industry, no matter the occasion – our designers will work from the ethos and values of your brand to create the perfect award – with a free award design idea.

Contact us today, where our friendly advisors can work with you to help envisage the award that will convey what your brand is all about to winners and clients alike. With personalisation and bespoke orders as our specialty, you know you’re in good hands with Award EFX.